Kansas Shorthorn Association



We are always open to suggestions for the website.

Please feel free to contact us with information that you would like to see available on our web site.

Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting will be held Saturday, February 18, 2017, in the Library of Buhler High School at approximately 4:15 p.m.  This will follow the Kansas Cattle Drive Event.  

Pay your dues for 2017:

Please submit your $25 annual membership dues to:
Kansas Shorthorn Assn.
c/o Janell Harman

43 Arrowhead Rd.
Inman, KS  67546

Please include your telephone number
and email address.

New Fees for Steer Certificates:
$25/cert for KSA Members
$50/cert for non-members
MUST be a member prior to requesting certificates to receive the member rate.
ALL fees MUST be PAID before receiving certificates.

Board of Directors


 Scott Loving (2019) 1st  President 620.786.1369
 Janell Harman  Secretary 620.200.8435
 Kevin Gibler (2020) 2nd Vice Pres. 816.809.7148
 Todd Harman (2019) 2nd 620.663.7957
 Howard Hemphill (2018) 2nd 785.594.3356
Shirley Pearson (2020) 1st 
Troy Smith (2018) 1st 620.837.3118
 Louis Mann Jr. (2018) 1st
Keith Lauer (2020) 2nd 785.479.2288
Ross Mosteller (2019) 1st 


 Term expiring or up for re-election at annual meeting.

Members Area

Recent Blog Entries

Recent Forum Posts

by Sommer Smith over a year ago
by Davis Shorthorns over a year ago

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Newest Members

Recent Photos